By using a similar framework not only your code will be more organized and efficient, but it will take you a fraction of the time to port to ASP.NET! Developing in Classic ASP using the same technics as in ASP.NET?. Optional MIME types: If you get issues with rendering ASP pages, you may need to check into setting up the MIME types for your site.

I've got a directory tree of .asp, .htm and .js files to start with and a copy of Visual Studio 2015 running on Win7 as my environment. Sorry but I'm brand new to the old classic ASP world and have been handed an old app to modify. It is fairly straightforward and easy to use, and provides much of the common functionality that the more advanced languages provide. Accepting data from the users and processing it along with maintaining an interactive environment was done with the help of CGI (Common Gateway Interface) programming. Before Classic ASP, creation and processing of a dynamic web page would require a lot of resources. II generated using *VIEW run under the BBC emulator BeebEm3 is available here. Having a flawless, functionally perfect website enriches user’s experience and creates a positive impact on them about the site. Dry Dock. Now Classic ASP is not bad, but it is a little outdated and has not really been built upon for a few years. You can use the ExternalAuthenticator to share sessions between ASP and PHP/.NET.